Stitches in Time

Stitches in Time

So I worked on my independent project this week, a little bit here and there. I even took it to my parents for Easter vacation thinking I would work on it. Yeah, right.  I honestly thought I would get it finished but as you can see there is no picture yet.  So I will keep trudging along and hopefully have it finished by the end of next week.  This is where I will tell you what I have learned from this project.

First of all, don’t expect too much.  When you know you are busy and have a lot going on don’t plan too far ahead.  I know it is a good idea to set goals, but don’t over extend yourself.

Secondly, there is no replacing the time spent with family.  I chose to play cards, go shopping, and cook and bake with my family instead of working on my project while at my parent’s house.  You never know how much time you have left with loved ones.

Lastly, the project will always be there when I get to it.  I have unfinished projects that date back several years.  I have kept the patterns with the project and one of these days I’ll get to it.  So I guess, what I’m trying to say is, why stress over the small stuff, and it’s all small stuff.

Leave a Reply

