Mindful Technology Use – My week at a glance.

What a week in technology looks like for me:

Monday:

  • I check the weather every morning to see how my children should dress for school.
  • I use the net to look at what the week will bring in my 3 online classes.  This totals around 45 minutes for today.
  • I work on homework online.  I look up information and watch a required video.  This takes approximately 1 hour.
  • I check my social media.  I spend approximately 45 minutes doing this.
  • Check my email.  Approximately 15 minutes.
  • Played a game online for approximately 15 minutes.

Tuesday:

  • Check the weather.
  • Check my email.  Approximately 15 minutes.
  • Work on school work.  Approximately 1 hour.
  • Check social media.  Approximately 1 hour.
  • Watch a silly video with my daughter.
  • Played a game online for approximately 15 minutes.

Wednesday – Friday:

  • Check the weather.
  • Check my email.  Approximately 15 minutes.
  • Work on school work.  Approximately 1 hour.
  • Check social media.  Approximately 1 hour.
  • Played a game online for approximately 15 minutes.

Saturday:

  • Check my email.  Approximately 15 minutes.
  • Check social media.  Approximately 10 minutes

Sunday:

  • Homework. Approximately 2 hours.
  • Social media.  Approximately 30 minutes.

So as you can see from my week, I tend to spend most of my time using the net in a fairly responsible manner. There are days I spend way too much time on social media and silly games. I think that is something I need to work on and get the amount of time spent there down. It is really kind of useless. All in all I do believe that I spend most of my time on the net in a useful and mindful manner.

6 thoughts on “Mindful Technology Use – My week at a glance.

  1. I think…that your time makes mine pathetic. Mine would approximately be:
    Monday: 3 hours of game time, no homework, 1 hour of derping around on funny sites telling myself that I will eventually do my homework.
    Tuesday: 3 more hours of game time, no homework, 1 hour of derping around on funny sites telling myself that I will eventually do my homework
    Wednesday-Thursday: See Monday and Tuesday
    Friday: Get off work and spend about six hours gaming. Homework can wait for tomorrow.
    Saturday: Spend…all day…gaming and homework can wait for tomorrow.
    Sunday: DO ALL THE HOMEWORK. This takes about 8 hours and I’m dying.

    So kudos! I’d say you’re doing it right.

    Like

  2. This sounds like my week. I am very in tune with checking my email and making sure that everything is in motion. I like to check my social media too. For the most part, I really liked how you added all the detail for the week. It is nice to see how other people do things. Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

