Daily Create #17-#21

Daily Create #17 My favorite Christmas gift.  I received Jobina Bertie the year Cabbage Patch Dolls came out.  You didn’t get to choose which one you wanted.  My mom went to JCPenney and ordered a doll.  She got to choose a Caucasian girl and that was it.  She tried to hide it from me, but my best friend was at the store when she picked it up.  She even stuck egg cartons on the package when she wrapped it so I wouldn’t know what it was.  I loved Jobina and cherish her still today.

IMG_0750

Daily Create #18

Take a picture that is nothing, but is something.

This is a picture of a random blue candy dish to everyone else who sees it.  To me it is the taste of butterscotch candies and the love I felt for my grandmother.

IMG_0733

Daily Create #19

Take a picture of yourself and then draw it.  This picture is over 20 years old, but oh well.

IMG_0747IMG_0749

Daily Create #20

Make a heel out of everyday items.  This is a technology shoe.

IMG_0744

Daily Create #21

I didn’t see this one in the archives or anywhere else.  I made this for my daughter’s birthday which is coming up.  She loves basketball.  I am going to add an inspirational quote, I just have to find the right one.

IMG_0746

3 thoughts on “Daily Create #17-#21

  1. Wow, do I ever remember the Cabbage Patch Doll craze! My parents decided it would be more meaningful to me if my grandmother made me a Cabbage Patch Doll. When you’re a kid who desperately wants the next new thing to be cool and fit in, a homemade Cabbage Patch Doll is definitely NOT meaningful. I don’t think I ever played with it–mostly in a fit of protest over the whole notion of the homemade doll! Love what you did for your daughter’s birthday. That looks super cool. Your technology shoe is very creative too!

    Like

  2. I love Cabbage Patch Dolls…I was all grown up when they came out, and I never had a baby doll as a girl. I was a Barbie Doll girl.. Your doll looks just right for a companion to a little girl! Cherish her, perhaps one day you’ll pass her on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

