Daily Create #15

Describe your morning as an opening to a suspense story…

I slowly opened one eye as I heard the music start playing. I lay there half asleep. I slowly pulled back the covers and then quickly pulled them on again. It was cold in the house. I finally crawled out of bed and walked to my daughter’s room where she lay peacefully sleepily. I watched her for a moment, hating to disturb her, she looked so sweet. I hollered at my son to rise and then walked back down the hall. That was when I noticed it……

Leave a Reply

